Last Post

Shadow Photographer

After several years of indulging in personal blog writing, I’ve decided to call it quits. It’s been fun to come up with topics and I’ve greatly enjoyed your many comments.

I’m moving on to more content-oriented writing and might, if my plans work out, start a blog on Exploring the Credit, taking day trips along the length of the Credit Valley from the harbour to the headlands, and sharing that information in blog format.

I feel myself getting stale in thinking up personal topics and my personal posts have become more infrequent and, consequently, less interesting. There are so many personal blogs out there that the absence of this one won’t be noticed.

Thank you for your kind support.

Gene

About Gene Wilburn

Gene Wilburn is a writer ~ photographer ~ humanist
This entry was posted in Philosophy, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Last Post

  1. MattNJohnson says:

    Thanks Gene for the interesting and informative posts. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog. Blogging is not easy and it does start to feel like a job after a while. I can appreciate the reason you’ve given for stopping. I look forward to reading about Port Credit if that is something that you end up pursuing. Thank you! Matt

  2. Jamie says:

    Gene,
    Best wishes for lots of creativity to come. Your thoughts and insight will be missed, and, of course, the photographs.
    Cheers,
    Jamie Pillers

  3. Ron Herron says:

    On the contrary, Gene, I think your blog WILL be missed. I’ve enjoyed reading it and seeing your fantastic photography. I’ll most definitely tune in to “Exploring the Credit” and feel sure it will be every bit as fascinating as this blog has been.

  4. Gordon Coale says:

    And thank you for for doing this blog. I will miss it.

  5. adam says:

    “good night and good luck” Gene!

  6. JohnB says:

    I hope this is a new year’s resolution — and we all know that those resolutions, though truly meant sincerely, have a half-life of weeks or months.

    On the other hand, I’m late to the party so there are many entries I’ve never read so I hope you won’t take them down immediately.

  7. Bob G says:

    Let’s see how you feel in 6 months.

Leave a Reply

